Sun Lips

Things have been pretty slow on the blog front recently and I have no excuses for that other than I lead a pretty boring life. I lost the will to write reviews of everything I see in the theater so that’s why you haven’t heard my thoughts on My Kid Could Paint That or Michael Clayton. Maybe someday.

I did want to break my silence by pointing you in the direction of something definitely worth checking out. A guy I know through Brendan McFadden recently directed a video for a band called Black Moth Super Rainbow and it’s pretty fucking impressive. His name is Matt Dilmore The concept, casting and most specifically the composition are all top of the line, despite the apparent lack of major budget. Check it out and see for yourself.

And since today is Halloween, here’s a fucked up video Christmas card he made with commercial director Tom Kuntz that is guaranteed to give you some sort of heebie jeebies.

This entry was posted in friends, miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

