Coloring

I apologize for the lack of updates regarding Luke and Brie Are on a First Date but there hasn’t been much to update for one, and for two, nobody reads the blog.

But that’s all changed because I have a couple of things to report. First off, Matt Boese did some work on our troubled sound and it seems to be pretty good. I’m going to organize a screening at the Crest theater for a couple members of the key crew so we can see and hear how it plays in a theater and that should give us an idea of any last minute tweaks we need to do before calling it a day. In the meantime, I have to ship the cut as it is off to South by Southwest and cross my fingers that it gets in. I’ll be unabashed for a minute and say that it’s always been the goal to make it to that festival and if it doesn’t get in, it will be a really big blow. Probably my own fault for building up personal expectations but I had such a fantastic experience at the festival two years ago that I really want to be able to share this film to that environment. We’ll see what happens.

Finally, Marc Ripper has been working on the color correcting over in New York and he sent me some samples of how it’s going. I thought I’d share a couple but I’m sure they won’t be as exciting to you as they are to me.

The top half is the color-corrected half by the way. That’s it for now. Painfully close to finishing if some things will just fall in to place.

This entry was posted in luke and brie. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coloring

  1. brendan says:

    good job guys!

  2. Dugan says:

    why have I not seen these until now? they look great!

Leave a Reply

