Cousins

I always keep my Netflix queue on shuffle so I never know what’s about to come up next. On Friday I was surprised to find that nestled in that red envelope was a film called Cousins. Normally I wouldn’t wish renting a Joel Schumacher/Ted Danson film on anyone, especially myself but there was a specific reason I put this in my queue long ago. My girlfriend Tara made her big screen debut in it during a wedding scene about eleven minutes in. Some hot shot teenager is in charge of entertaining a group of kids so he tells them a story about the “wedding killer” who goes around from nuptials to nuptials hacking up people and letting their guts spill out. Check out Tara’s tour-de-force reaction to that below.

Quite a performance Schumacher pulled out of her. But come on, how cute is she? Too cute for school.

In other news, I found my new favorite song of the moment. Forget all your preconceived notions too because it’s by Pink Floyd. Yeah, yeah, I know Pink Floyd is for douchebags smoking weed for the first time but this was a major discovery. Not unlike hearing “Every Picture Tells a Story” by Rod Stewart or “American Beauty” by The Grateful Dead. I’ve already listened to it seven times since last night and I’m listening to it right now. Do yourselves a favor and check it out.


Green is the Colour

This entry was posted in friends, miscellaneous, music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cousins

  1. marc says:

    No youtube? (That third pic is priceless! Is she spiking the camera there, btw?)

  2. brendan says:

    i have you heard ‘the piper at the gates of dawn’?

  3. keegan says:

    that is tara now essentially.

Leave a Reply

