This is Martin Bonner

Eight months ago exactly, I got an idea for a screenplay and blogged about it in these pages so I would have a constant reminder not to slack off on it. Well, eight months with no word might indicate slacking off to some but I’m actually on page 94 of that sucker and believe it or not, I do look at that blog entry and feel motivated to work harder.

So it’s time now to write about a new idea and kick my future self in the ass with these words if he hasn’t worked hard on it. This is a film that I actually think I could make and if I work diligently enough, I could even make it next Spring. It may or may not be inspired by Day Night Day Night, Umberto D. and the films of Roy Andersson and it may or may not have something to do with the following things.

I didn’t ask permission to steal these photos from flickr pages so hopefully no one will find this blog and be mad at me. Also, this may or may not be the music over the opening titles, but even if it isn’t, you should check out the artist, Daedelus

Oh yeah, and This is Martin Bonner is a tentative title. No, not boner. Bonner.

This entry was posted in sun baked, this is martin bonner. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This is Martin Bonner

  1. Marc says:

    Cool. Like the music and the second pic.

  2. Anonymous says:

    when do we make this fucker

  3. Anonymous says:

    Have you started writing it yet?

  4. Ronni Lea says:

    How do I audition for a role in your film?! Sounds Great! thanks!
    Ronni lea

  5. Hi Chad,

    Hope this is still active and you’ll see this. I just submitted through LA Casting for the audition notice for your film. They won’t allow me to send you the website that has my reel (or any website) so I’ve given it here. Please check out my reel and resume clips and then I hope you’ll call me in to audition for you.

    thanks,
    Lawrence

Leave a Reply

