Shed Your Love

In three hours, I’m gonna get picked up by a shuttle and taken to LAX for my first of two flights to get me to Washington D.C. I haven’t seen my Mom for six months, my older brother for eight and my younger brother or Dad for a full year. I haven’t blogged much this month because I guess not much has happened. Luke and Brie is still around and will be playing places in 2009 that I don’t think I can announce just yet but that’s kept me a little bit busy. I’ve been doing Christmas shopping and hanging out with Tara. We saw “The Nutcracker” at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion and that was cool. I can appreciate ballet but you are definitely talking to a guy who thought the highlight of the show was when a ballerina fell on her face.  Also, I’ve been growing out this gnarly beard.

 

Mostly though, I’ve been frantically catching up with music and movies in preparation for my year end wrap-ups. I take these things way too seriously but I’ll know that my opinions are educated at least. Those will be appearing shortly but in the meantime, here’s a taste. A beautiful song from an album that may or may not crack the list.

This entry was posted in miscellaneous, music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shed Your Love

  1. Dugan says:

    I support that beard big time.

Leave a Reply

