As it Stands

A distinct lack of blogging on my end has led to some introspection. What have I been doing with my life lately? I wish the answer was “Plenty!”, but that wouldn’t be entirely accurate. One thing I have done, is join twitter. So if you’re on there and want more updates on my existence, check me out.

As for Luke and Brie Are on a First Date, well, that movie still exists. We signed a deal with Cinetic Rights Management, who found us digital distribution through Amazon Video on Demand, but a glitch in the output has caused a rather lengthy delay in getting that available to the public. It’s been frustrating but hopefully that will be resolved very soon. In the meantime, a DVD of the movie is also for sale on Amazon if you’re into that sort of thing. We have one more festival screening coming up that I know of and I’ll mention that again when the time comes. It’s been a nice ride for that movie.

I’m ready to move on though and I’m working now on making This is Martin Bonner my next film. That’s a working title that made more sense when the film was just an idea but now that it’s a script, something better must be found. I had a meeting with an actor that I wrote a major part for and he’s interested so that’s one hurdle already crossed. Now if we can get some funding, we’ll really be somewhere. I’m aiming for a late March 2010 shoot so the countdown has begun.  Here’s a video with a clue as to what you can expect.

This entry was posted in luke and brie, this is martin bonner. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As it Stands

  1. benhicks says:

    How can I see Luke and Brie? Tell George I say “whut up” and good luck on your next film.

    ben

Leave a Reply

